Australian Property & Building Inspections continue to provide contactless inspection services during COVID-19 Restrictions. Read More

Australian Property & Building Inspections continue to provide contactless inspection services during COVID-19 Restrictions. Read More

 

Pre-Purchase Building Inspection Australia

 

APBI conduct pre purchase, home, apartment and commercial building inspections across Victoria, NSW, Queensland, SA, WA and Tasmania

Selling Houses Australia

INSPECTION DETAILS AND FEES

Australian Property & Building Inspections will conduct a pre purchase building inspection report for you, usually within 24 hours. We employ qualified inspectors you are trade qualified and have 10 years building experience who will identify any visual fault or defect prior to you submitting an offer or bidding on a a new house or apartment.

Click here for detailed building Inspection costs or get more information by contacting our call centre team below:

INSPECTION SUMMARY

  • Building inspection reports are carried out in accordance with AS4349. 1-2007;
  • The report contains many photos and our building inspector will provide advice regarding the condition of the property as it appreared on the date and time of the inspection;
  • The pre purchase inspection will report on the condition of the interior, roof void, exterior, subfloor and roof exterior.

You can download a sample pre purchase building inspection report.

Our booking team will liaise with your agent or vendor to access the property.

Building Inspection Report emailed or posted within 24 hours of inspection.

Customer Reviews

  • 29 July 2020

      "Inspection scheduling is too quick, they are too responsive. I give them 4 star becasue, during my last inspection, inspector fail to notice some items that we have to deal with builder. Overall, its good experience!"

    -  Amit Patel

  • 27 July 2020

    -  yanwc

  • 24 July 2020

      "We had a great experience with APBI, they were quick to book us in at short notice, provided valuable and honest appraisal of our property & were good value for money. Thanks"

    -  Emma & Tom Battye-Cockburn

  • 18 July 2020

      "I contacted APBI as I needed a building and pest inspection completed asap. They were able to accommodate me within a couple of days and I had the full report by the next day. Very detailed and thorough. Would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for a pre purchase inspection."

    -  Lisa Thomas

  • 07 July 2020

      "They are responsive and flexible to attend the inspection time but I am not satisfied with detail report they are preparing. They are using system generated report with pre populated Yes/No kind of questionnaire along with standard clause of APBI and pictures taken during inspection but there is no technical details about the fault or recommendation according to VBA guidelines for builder to fix it. It doesn't add much value. I would recommend APBI to provide more description according to VBA code which can help builder to understand technical requirement and knowledge."

    -  Rachit Patel

  • 26 June 2020

      "This was my first time purchasing a property, and I was glad I went with APBI. They were affordable, and the service was quick and professional. They liaised with the agent to confirm a time and did a thorough inspection of the property! Would recommend - it was a very easy process!"

    -  Gab Cincotta

  • 10 June 2020

    -  Srujan Gudisa

  • 10 June 2020

      "Very responsive and quick turn around on the building and pest inspection report. Ispectory available on phone to discuss all issues identified after inspection."

    -  Suyog Ramesh

  • 10 June 2020

    -  Santosh Nayak

  • 10 June 2020

      "Well worth the peace of mind! Small up front cost could save you thousands in the future."

    -  Terry Rowan

  • 02 June 2020

      "Engaged APBI recently. Highly professional, ontime throught the tenure. Exhaustive reports & high attention to the details. Highly recommended."

    -  rajesh deez

  • 15 April 2020

      "So far is a good experience using APBI. They gave prompt reply to the enquiries, and they done the inspection and reports in timely manner. The inspector is easy to be contacted. They also gave a very good price!"

    -  Windy Lie

  • 15 April 2020

      "I needed an urgent Building Inspection for the purchase that I made. I contacted APBI team and explained my circumstances, they organized an inspection even earlier than what they first promised me and the report was ready and sent to me straight away."

    -  Sanaz Shahbazi

  • 12 April 2020

      "Very detailed and thorough report. Thank you for your business, much appreciated."

    -  Nghiem Pham

  • 11 April 2020

      "I had a building inspection completed by APBI in February 2020. I had to reschedule at the last minute and the team were very understanding and easy to communicate with. The inspector showed up on time and was very respectful. He completed a very detailed report and was available for a follow up phone conversation which was extremely helpful. I would definitely recommend this service."

    -  Grace Monks

  • 11 April 2020

      "Decent value, fast turn around Pre-Auction inspection. Good communication with real estate agents. Perhaps not as much detail in the "hard to reach" areas of the house as I would like, e.g. stumps under house. Also I think they missed some water damage in the garage ceiling, but nothing major."

    -  Peter Roufaeil

  • 09 April 2020

    -  le tung

  • 09 April 2020

      "We would highly recommend APBI as they were prompt and extremely helpful in providing feedback and guidance even during the actual inspection."

    -  Elaine de Vos

  • 09 April 2020

      "This company was easy to speak to and organise an appointment and everything was complete quickly would definitely use them again and recommend them"

    -  Zoe Langley

  • 09 April 2020

      "Good experience, professional and through report. Dealt with company a couple of times and very easy to deal with. Have referred clients to them for reports as needed."

    -  Gavin Da Gama

  • 08 April 2020

      "I had a few last minute properties to inspect prior to purchasing our first home. Not only did the team accommodate us quickly the report was complete also within a short time frame. The inspection looked at things we didn't even consider and we actually did not buy a property based on structural issue that could not be seen by everyday people like us. Thanks for saving us a ton!"

    -  Amy Lange

  • 08 April 2020

    -  G Singh

  • 08 April 2020

      "As first home buyers, its nerve racking to go through you first build without any experience or know how. Im really happy I've found APBI also through recommendation of a previous customer. David the representative was really helpful even after the inspection for some follow up query. Absolutely recommend everyone to get your own private inspector when building, this is for your own peace of mind. Thank you APBI"

    -  Ian En

  • 07 April 2020

    -  Alicia-Lee Arnold

  • 07 April 2020

    -  Mahantesh Belagali

  • 07 April 2020

      "I used ABPI for inspection for building and termite, I received reports for both on time and staff were prompt to book time and cater my needs. I contacted both inspectors later one to follow up and ask question and they were both professional and helpful. I recommend APBI for next inspection you may have."

    -  Amid Soleimani Yazdi

  • 07 April 2020

      "We hired Australian property and building inspections prior to attending an auction of a house that needed major renovations. Australian property and building inspections were so helpful from the minute I called to sending a staff member out within a couple of days. The report was promptly sent to my email a day after the inspection and was extremely thorough breaking down each part of the house which really put my mind at ease when attending the auction. Would not hesitate to contact for my next building inspection as very professional and efficient service Thankyou!"

    -  Sarah Burke

  • 07 April 2020

      "I had a pest and building inspection with APBI. Extremely happy with their service. Report was quite through and we'll presented. Recently referred them to my friend. Which went great again. Highly recommended."

    -  Harpreet Deol

  • 07 April 2020

      "I believe you get what you pay for. This company provided a thorough inspection and we were able to go ahead with the property purchase. Very reassuring to have such a good inspection service."

    -  York Rose Cards

  • 07 April 2020

      "Our experience was fabulous with the Company.they were quick with the report and it was very detailed.Also they set a direct contact with the agent to schedule an inspection...just the kind of experience that we hoped for."

    -  Ashwini Rajeshirke

  • 07 April 2020

      "Great company to deal with. Good communication."

    -  Sasa Smitran

  • 25 March 2020

      "Easy to deal with. Very prompt and professional. Highly recommended."

    -  Don Pepot

  • 25 March 2020

      "Building inspection report documented issues I had already identified without providing reason for the defects. In other words I could have written the report myself without paying the $500+ price tag. Provided the report to my house builder who basically laughed in my face. Beware what you ask and pay for, as this was just a waste of money."

    -  Shane P

  • 24 March 2020

      "I need a pre-purchase building and pest inspection report done urgently and APBI handled the process amazingly. The report was very detailed and professional. Great value. Will definitely use them again."

    -  Long Nguyen

  • 24 March 2020

      "I reached out to Greg and he was very helpful. The response time was quick and Greg kept it simple. Highly recommended!"

    -  Chanh Nguyen

  • 24 March 2020

      "Easy, affordable and fast."

    -  Ruby

  • 24 March 2020

    -  Billy Lee

  • 12 March 2020

      "We recently hired this companies service to inspect a property we were interested in. The property inspection and report were taken out very professionally and in great detail. We were very happy with the service they provided, will definitely be using this same company for any future inspections."

    -  Fernando Telles

  • 12 March 2020

    -  Christopher Blake

  • 12 March 2020

    -  Paramjit Singh Bhangu

  • 06 February 2020

      "APBI team has been absolute fantastic for new build inspection. I took their service for 4 stage inspection for our new build. The have a responsive team over phone and email, they are very flexible with the scheduling. Inspector capture every minute details and record them in the report. Very prompt in sending the reports and available to answer any questions we had. We loved the experience, buying a new home is a daunting task, but having APBI on our side helped us be relaxed w.r.t. quality of the build. They are very professional and experts in what they do. I highly recommend APBI. Thanks again team!"

    -  Stallone Joel

  • 03 February 2020

      "It was very good experience"

    -  Amandeep Sekhon

  • 30 January 2020

      "Great service and easy to read detailed report. Will use again."

    -  Paul Stansfield

  • 24 January 2020

      "Very flexible service, allowed me to change the booking times several times (due to issues with accessing keys from the agent) at no added cost and offered a reliable and value for money service generating a detailed report. They were prompt with email reviews and this allowed me to make bookings whilst overseas. Would use again!"

    -  BPT RMH

  • 05 January 2020

      "Very easy to communicate with. The building inspector met the estate agent and we received a prompt report. Would prefer to meet them in person next time around to get some more in-depth answers on some areas which where inaccessible, but we didn't contact the agent to ask."

    -  Francesca Hall

  • 13 December 2019

      "Great experience, thorough report. Can't ask for much more!"

    -  James Adamek


Upcomming Inspections


Wednesday 05 August 2020
04:30 PM
New building inspction quote

New Booking
Inspection Type: New Building Inspection - Completion Stage

Building Type: Apartment
2 Bedroom
In: Lot 1115, Unit 11/2125 Princes Highway Clayton VIC 3168

Thursday 06 August 2020
02:30 PM
New building inspction quote

New Booking
Inspection Type: Building & Pest Inspection

Building Type: Apartment
3 Bedroom+
In: Unit 4/16 Atthow Parade Nundah QLD 4012

Thursday 13 August 2020
02:00 PM
New building inspction quote

New Booking
Inspection Type: New Building Inspection - Lockup Stage

Building Type: House
3 Bedroom+
In: Lot 436, 6 Dixie Street Tarneit VIC 3029

Tuesday 11 August 2020
09:00 AM
New building inspction quote

New Booking
Inspection Type: Building & Pest Inspection

Building Type: House
3 Bedroom+
In: 20 Fleuve Rise Clyde North VIC 3978